About Us

Welcome from Parents Association President

Dear LaGuardia High School Parents:


I am privileged to serve our school community and honored to be working with students, families and the school administration to strengthen LaGuardia, a jewel of the New York City public school system.


Throughout the pandemic, LaGuardia students have proven themselves to be strong, courageous, resilient, adaptable, and ready to seize every opportunity. We need your help to support them.


Please take a moment now to sign up for PA communications and let us know your volunteer preferences (after you've signed up). You will receive General PA and Studio announcements about performances, events, Academic Forum offerings, volunteer opportunities and more, including our indispensable Sunday Night News.


The Parents Association looks forward to the coming school year with live performances, concerts, art shows, and academic excellence. Our work and efforts depend upon your support, so please donate generously and volunteer frequently. Welcome to the LaG family!



Jamie McShane, President

LaGuardia HS Parents Association



Parents and guardians of current LaGuardia High School students are automatic members without dues or fees.  The Parents Association Executive Board (EB) is elected by the parent body and is responsible for carrying out the mission of the Parent’s Association. 


Elections are held in the Spring.  Anyone can run. 


Mandatory Officers

President / Co-Presidents



Non-Mandatory Officers   Additional Non-Mandatory Officers

1st Vice President - Communications

2nd Vice President - Engagement & Hospitality

3rd Vice President - Fundraising

Assistant Treasurer

Assistant Secretary 


Audit Officer

Academic Forum Officers (4 spots)

Class Representatives

Studio Representatives


2022-2023 Parents Association Leadership

Mandatory Officers

President - Jamie McShane

Treasurer - Lu Zhao

Recording Sec'y - Jeanette Cochrane


Non-Mandatory Officers

1st Vice President - Susan Ferugio

2nd Vice PresidentNadia Surapanpong

3rd Vice President - Caroline Andoscia

Assistant Treasurer - Jeremy Goss

Assistant Secretary Julia Pimsleur

Audit Officer - Peter Berlinghof

Academic Forum - contact

Joy Bassini, Jane Berk, Joslin Paradise, AnneMarie Tamis-Nasello


Studio Representatives


Tracy Ballas & Marie Wolpert


Courtney Potts & Heide Valero 


Daniel Ott & Emily Yoshikawa 

Music -  Instrumental

Monique Johnson & Rebecca Sherman 

Music - Vocal

Marcee Smith & Christian O'Connor 


Louisa Chafee & Rina Cohen Schwartz 


Class Representatives

Freshman Rep - Lindsay Manley

Sophomore Rep - Victoria Rodriguez

Junior Rep - Erica Reaves 

Senior Rep - Anne Gregorio



All School Musical  - Elise Caccappolo & Emily Yoshikawa & Courtney Potts

Athletics - Ralph Buckley

Social Media - Laura Asmundsson & Jessica Prior

Sunday Night News -  Sara Aros

Donors Choose Liaison - Tauheedah Yasin

Rising Stars - contact

Senior Drama Festival  - sponsorship contact